Elected Officials

Want to get in touch with your local elected official?

ASPRA is an independent, non-politically aligned organisation run for and by local residents. The ASPRA area spreads across two Council wards. We are grateful for relevant support and advice from all of our local elected representatives, of whatever political party, in addressing local issues of concern to the community.

Sarah Jones MP  Member of Parliament for Croydon Central

Neil Garrett  Greater London Assembly (GLA) Member for Croydon and Sutton

Croydon Councillors

Addiscombe East Councillors (2) – The majority of the ASPRA area

Jeet Bains  jeet.bains@croydon.gov.uk  07710 184 923

  • Surgeries will take place outside Co-op, 311 Lower Addiscombe Road, CR0 7AF

Maddie Henson    maddie.henson@croydon.gov.uk  020 8604 7019

  • Surgeries on first Tuesday of every month (except August), 6-7 pm:
  • Cedar Room, St Mildred’s Centre, 30 Bingham Road, CR0 7TQ

Shirley North Councillors (3) – Approx 10% of the ASPRA area

Sue Bennett   sue.bennett@croydon.gov.uk  020 8768 0561

Richard Chatterjee richard.chatterjee@croydon.gov.uk  07710 183 564; 020 8405 6719

Mark Johnson  mark.johnson@croydon.gov.uk  07716 092 484

  • Surgery (for all three councillors):
  • Third Saturday of every month (except August and December), 10-11am at Longheath Community Centre,  49A Longheath Gardens

Correspondence address for all five of our ASPRA area councillors:

(Councillor name)

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX